MOROCCO:
Imperial Cities

October 9 - October 21, 2018
Led by Mr. Lahoucein Loutar

Trip Price: $5,480
Single Room Supplement: $1,760

Morocco has captured the imaginations of visitors for centuries with its layers of rich history, vibrant desert landscapes, and bustling souks that are just as beautiful as they are chaotic. Our journey begins in Rabat, whose status as the country’s diplomatic center appropriately reflects the city’s diverse cultural influences. Visit two notable eras of Moroccan history at the imperial city of Meknes, once home to the grand Moroccan sultanate, and the ancient Roman settlement of Volubilis, whose outstanding collection of mosaic floors rival any in the world. Discover Fes hidden in a valley surrounded by kaleidoscopic hills that change with the time of day. Explore the city’s legendary labyrinthine medina where something breathtaking is hidden around every corner. Travel through a landscape dotted with small fortified villages to the Moroccan desert that by day boasts views of breath-taking natural sand dunes and by night offers unparalleled glimpses of the unpolluted night sky. Stop in Ouarzazate to see UNESCO-protected red-earth kasbahs dating back thousands of years. Arrive in Marrakesh and you will find yourself immersed in the country’s proud artistic history on display in the surrounding architecture, elaborate tile mosaics, and traditional artisanship that define this ancient trading center. Spend a day in the High Atlas Mountains understanding the unique ways of life of Morocco’s native peoples, the Berbers. Fly home from Marrakesh.

 

Itinerary

October 9: Tuesday. Depart US.
October 10: Wednesday. Rabat. Villa Mandarine.
October 11: Thursday. Rabat.
October 12: Friday. Fes. Riad Fes.
October 13: Saturday. Fes.
October 14: Sunday. Fes.
October 15: Monday. Erfoud. Kasbah Hotel Xaluca Maadid.
October 16: Tuesday. Merzouga. Sahara Stars Desert Camp.
October 17: Wednesday. Ouarzazate. Ksar Ighnda Hotel.
October 18: Thursday. Marrakesh. Riad Adore.
October 19: Friday. Marrakesh.
October 20: Saturday. Marrakesh.
October 21: Sunday. Return home from Marrakesh.

Cancel
I would like to receive information for:

*By submitting this form you agree to our privacy policy.