HIMALAYAN KINGDOMS:
Ladakh, Kashmir, Sikkim and Darjeeling

September 5- September 21, 2018
Led by Mr. Narpat Singh

Trip Price: $6,690
Single Room Supplement: $2,240.

As the tallest mountain range on earth, the Himalayas have always been shrouded in layers of mystery, offering a promise of the unknown. The kingdoms and peoples who’ve made these mountains their home for thousands of years are renowned for their deep-seated spirituality. Our exploration of these enigmatic kingdoms begins, after a night in Delhi, in Leh, the high altitude desert capital of Ladakh. Cradled by the great Himalayan ranges, its harsh lines are softened by an oasis of emerald green villages, the crystal light of cloudless blue skies and the dramatic silhouettes of ancient Buddhist monasteries. Witness the annual Ladakh festival, a celebration of Himalayan culture with musical processions that wind through streets. Fly to Srinigar, an inspiration for so much art, music, and poetry. It is a city of lakes, waterways, gardens and picturesque wooden architecture. Mughal Emperors saw it as a garden of eternal spring and a paradise on earth. Fly to Kolkata for a night before continuing on to Gangtok, a town of magnificent landscapes, mountainous monasteries, and Buddhist belief. End in Darjeeling, the great British hill station known for its lush tea plantations, the still-operating Darjeeling Himalayan Railway, and a conservationist center where endangered Himalayan animals are fiercely protected. Return home from Delhi.

 

Itinerary

September 5: Wednesday. Depart US.
September 6: Thursday. Delhi. Taj Diplomatic Enclave – New Delhi.
September 7: Friday. Delhi.
September 8: Saturday. Leh. Grand Dragon Hotel.
September 9: Sunday. Leh.
September 10: Monday. Leh.
September 11: Tuesday. Leh.
September 12: Wednesday. Srinagar. Vivanta by Taj – Dal View.
September 13: Thursday. Srinagar.
September 14: Friday. Srinagar.
September 15: Saturday. Kolkata. Taj Bengal.
September 16: Sunday. Kolkata.
September 17: Monday. Gangtok. Nor-Khill Gangtok.
September 18: Tuesday. Gangtok.
September 19: Wednesday. Darjeeling. Windamere Hotel.
September 20: Thursday. Darjeeling.
September 21: Friday. Return from Delhi.

Cancel
I would like to receive information for:

*By submitting this form you agree to our privacy policy.